SUNDAY IN LEAFY LAND

Have just spent another quiet and leisurely Sunday in Leafy Land doing almost nothing. Late in the day I purchased a Sunday Times which I like to enjoy with a glass of Pinot Gris in the conservatory. However the Times is now full of sad and angry stories which they deem to constitute ‘news‘. There is the coloured magazine of course which is full of advice on how to purchase expensive cosmetic items. Every week they list more and more things to be rubbed on your face to make you appear more attractive to the world and therefore have a good time. I have a box of make up items acquired over many years – very many years. The items come in all colours and I can have the tarted up face whenever I want. Howevs the people that I know just want a human face and connection with decent conversation. Meanwhile my television has appeared to work recently without any input from the repair people. Which is just as well because they can’t be arsed answering calls from people with no TV. It just suddenly ‘came on‘. I never understand how these things happen and I don’t complain. There are things in this world that you can explain and things that you can’t. The cat sleeps on my bed – the older child is watching television and the world moves gently onwards. The Sunday Times never mentions the fact that there is a gentle movement forwards. No dosh in that for the journalists mes amis. 

Chat soon

Tootle pip

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment