THE LAST DAY OF AUGUST – THANK GOD

So the summer is over and I finally have my natural habitat – cold short days. All this heat is a pain in the bollox if you ask moi. Today I went to the local library and got a book that I was thinking of buying a few days ago! It’s by my favourite crime writer Catherine Ryan Howard. I have bought some of her books and got a few from the library – fair enough – that’s an honest deal. She writes wonderfully and includes places I live in which is even more lovely. I realise that it must be hard to write these days as everyone is offended by something. Not that they always weren’t but now they plaster their discontent over all these media channels. You would actually think that they were about to arrive outside your front door and throw bricks at you until you died. In fact some of the loo las would probably do so. Not that you can call them loo las anymore – that would offend someone somewhere. Tomorrow is Friday again and the loo las on the radio have their Friday Forum (as they call it) and some famous people say stuff that means nothing about stuff that means nothing in case anyone is offended. None of that shit in my day. We offended everyone and it was great – so there! Chat soon.

Tootle

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment