A REVIEW

I had my life financially reviewed today by the bank – but in a good way – someone who was not me looked at my habits – which are those of someone who forgets to stop being a mother and have a life of my own.  Not that I don’t have a fabulous life but constantly supporting children who are no longer children and not looking after your own needs benefits nobody – especially the children – they need tough love.  “Where do you want to go in the long term” asked yer man.  “To a cottage in Dalkey and spend my purple years tottering down to Finnegans and having my lunch and a dry sherry there with other mad literary women and being known as that mad, gas, funny, writing woman up the road”.  He thought this was a splendid plan.  I think so too.  He said that if I sold my current house the children (men) would have to go and I could kill two birds with the one stone.  It’s only a thought.  You only need to start with a thought – that’s enough.  No further action is currently required.  Afterwards I went and had my hair cut by Katrina from Poland who is a genius and then had coffee with an old chum..  Tomorrow I may have coffee with a man in the morning.  Then I will rake the leaves off the lawn.  The man in the bank said my children should be doing that.  He is right.  Yesterday I took as many clothes to Oxfam as I could carry on the bus.  I will repeat this exercise as often as possible.  It is a step in the right direction. Change is in the Autumn air in the the Autumn of my life. DSCN0821 This a picture of a garden in Florence where I had a nice time last summer. Chat soon.

Tootle

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment